CBRE, the world's leading real estate advisor, has been successfully reaccredited with the National Equality Standard (NES) in the UK. This is the second time CBRE’s UK diversity and inclusion programme has been recognised with this accreditation. Companies are assessed every three years and CBRE was the first property services provider to achieve this accolade in 2018.

The UK National Equality Standard sets clear equality, diversity and inclusion criteria against which companies are independently assessed. It is supported by EY, the Home Office and the Confederation of British Industry (CBI). The Equality and Human Rights Commission (EHRC) was involved in its development and launch and the standard is now utilised globally.

The NES assessment reviewed CBRE against 35 separate competencies focused on key topics such as; governance, culture, HR policies and processes, business planning, inclusivity, flexible working, leadership commitment and accountability data, as well as external relationships and the firm’s supply chain.


Achieving the reaccreditation is an important milestone in our commitment to being a truly inclusive organisation for our clients, our communities and our people. The National Equality Standard provides meaningful feedback of our strengths, and, crucially, improvement areas we can put into action to support us in achieving our aspirations.
Ciaran Bird, Chief Executive and Divisional President of Advisory Services for CBRE UK & Ireland
We are delighted to be awarding the National Equality Standard to CBRE in UK for the second time. It is fantastic to see CBRE’s continued commitment to diversity and inclusion and their determination to be a destination for world-class diverse talent. Throughout the assessment we were particularly impressed by their focus on social mobility, targeted career development approaches and initiatives to support positive mental health. Congratulations to CBRE and to all those who were involved throughout the process – it is a great achievement.
Arun Batra, CEO and Founder of the National Equality Standard